2019 Australasian Academic Development Good Practice Finalists and Award Winners
Advancing Academic Development Event, QUT, 7th Nov. 2019


Learning communities for open education practice

Award Winner

Presented by Adrian Stagg, University of Southern Queensland


Ako in Action:  Co-constructing Learning and Teaching with Students and Staff

Peers' Choice Award and Finalist with Distinction

Presented by Associate Professor Kathryn Sutherland and team, Victoria University of Wellington


The New Academic Staff Conference

Finalist with Distinction

Presented by Professor Kerry Shephard, University of Otago


Transforming Digital Learning – A MOOC for Digital Learning Professionals


Presented by Dr Chie Adachi, Deakin University


Student Partners in Academic Development


Presented by Miriam Bennett, Victoria University


Everyday Scholarship Engaging Every Teacher


Presented by Associate Professor Andrea Carr, The University of Tasmania


UQ2U – Blended and Active Learning Program


Presented by Janet Frizzarin, The University of Queensland


An Assessment Approach to Academic Development


Presented by Dr Catherine Moore, Edith Cowan University


Program Enhancement Partnership


Presented by Colleen Ortega, The University of Adelaide


Academic Mentoring at UNSW


Presented by Dr Anna Rowe, University of New South Wales